Mending


I went to the eye doctor yesterday and so far I’ve dodged the bullet – minimal impact on the eye itself. I still look a bit swollen and the headache from the anti-viral medication is a bear but I’m doing better.

I know I need to be patient and let my body heal but I want to get going on 2012!

I’ve had lots of supportive messages from family, friends (old and new), and co-workers that have helped to keep up my spirit – thanks to all of you.

The surgical scars are looking great – hopefully I won’t keloid. I will start posting post-op pics soon as I want to keep a photo diary of how I heal and change – especially once I start testosterone in February. While healing and transitioning may take a bit more time at 50, it’s definitely worth it!

2 thoughts on “Mending

  1. Anecdotally,’ Excedrine migraine’ is comforting for neuralgia pain and seems to lessen symptoms. Sorry to here about your hopefully small setback in the big picture of joining the male sector. Look on the bright side. You could already have a medically enhanced penis and have caught a virus there!

Leave a Reply

