On My Way


to the Philadelphia Trans-Health Conference. I’m looking forward to the time away to focus on many of the issues I need to tackle in the next 12 months.

I’ve met lots of new friends on the net but sometimes I still feel very isolated here in the middle of the country. It will be great to finally meet some of them in person.

Yesterday I met a young doctor from Madison WI that will be attending the conference this year. She really enjoys working with her trans patients and I found it interesting that the majority of them are FTM’s! Madison is a college town so I’m sure most of them are much younger than I am but it’s good to know there’s more of “us” out there nearby.

I’ll be blogging about what I learn at the sessions so stay tuned!

6 thoughts on “On My Way

  1. I am so glad there are more events like this to help you connect and feel part of a group. Have a great time. Kristine

      • I bet it is really great. Take good mental and paper notes! Looking forward to hearing about the ppl you meet up with — the friends you’ve made that you posted about. Cheers!

Leave a Reply

