Be Present


Be present with those you love. When they are gone forever you’d give everything you own for just one more minute.

Lyrics and Chocolate

Life is such a fragile thing. Beautiful, brilliant and brief. I fear death. Not my own…but I have an intense fear knowing that those whom I love won’t be around forever. I have a very irrational hope that everyone I know will somehow out live me, so that I never have to face a situation where I’m left with grief over their passing.

I love many people, but there is a handful of people whom I absolutely adore beyond comprehension, and just thinking of them being gone, creates a lump in my throat and makes my eyes well up with tears. I feel that there is no possible way that I’ll be able to cope with knowing I can’t see them or hug them, hear the sound of their voice, cherish them and love them.

My soul won’t be able to handle the grief of loosing my mom or dad…

View original post 260 more words

One thought on “Be Present

  1. This reminds me to be present in the moment even when the moments are hard. To my parents because they won’t be around forever, even when they frustrate me. And to laugh harder with my son because soon he won’t be around as much to laugh with…Thank you, for your posts and inspiring me everyday!!

Leave a Reply

