Post surgery day 3


The follow up appt with the doc yesterday was cancelled and moved to this afternoon. I really wanted that over with – just a general pronouncement of “looking good” could make all the difference. I also have a stent that I hope comes out. I have to irrigate it every 3 or 4 hours and I’m tired.

I sleep but lots of dreams. Mostly bad. Anesthesia hangover is the worst.

All of this for what? I still have no idea if I will ever be able to stand to pee. I guess the patience game is going to be excruciatingly long. Onward.

2 thoughts on “Post surgery day 3

  1. Anesthesia and post-operative pain do a real number on one’s head. Be patient with yourself – I’ve obviously never done this but have recovered from a lot of surgery and the first few days always totally blow. It’ll get better!

  2. Tam,

    I’m with you buddy. You’re in my thoughts and you can do this. One foot in front of the other, the next thing you know it’ll be a month from now, or six weeks from now, and it will be a whole lot better. Even tomorrow will be better.

    Hang in there.

    -E

Leave a Reply

