Another First


I started electrolysis today to prep my forearm for November surgery. I did almost 3 hours and it wasn’t really that bad pain-wise. I am not looking forward to the more sensitive underside. I will be spending over 30 hours with the electrologist. Luckily she is bright and quirky and as she said – this isn’t her first rodeo.

I’m scared of this surgery because I’ll be in the hospital a few days. The others were all outpatient. It’s the loss of control I hate the most. What you wear. What you eat. What you can access on tv. When you can walk. I hope there is wireless.

And yes – as pain tolerant as I am – this one seems to be much worse potentially. I wish I didn’t have so much dysphoria but I do and I have to see this through.

Leave a Reply

