Surgery day 6


Last night I was having a bit of nerve pain in the arm. The nurse wanted me to try the oral pain pill just to see if it helped and to make sure no reaction. Ugh. Nausea and dizziness for about 7 hours. I’m just going to have to make due with otc acetaminophen. All drains except suprapubic came out this morning. Just a bit of tugging sensation. Even the staples didn’t hurt. Worst part was seeing my arm. It looks almost to the bone in one part. They tell me it will fill in and the split thickness graft looks great. Changing the dressing daily one handed is gonna be an adventure. If I pass all the hurdles this morning like walking I may get to go home.

Leave a Reply

