Surgery Day 13


Slept for more than 10 hours – I haven’t done that in months. I managed to roust myself up to eat some cereal then fell back asleep for a few more hours. I am trying to catch up on reading but comprehension is minimal. Anesthesia fog and looming depression. I see the surgeon on Wednesday and will hope a good report lifts my spirits.

The dressing change was a bit difficult today. I’m worried about how it looks but there’s no smell and that seems to be the key parameter. I took the last round of antibiotics tonight. Now fingers are crossed for no fever or infection.

Leave a Reply

