Ellen; My Sister.


What a loving tribute and insight for how significant others to transitioning folk feel.

Gregory William

Ellen my sister wasn’t always my sister,
Ellen is somebody new.
Ellen my sister is my foster sister,
And her story is heartfelt and true.

Ellen, so sweet, was disowned by her Dad,
Ellen also rejected by Mum.
Ellen has had to be privately schooled,
So now she is taunted by none.

Ellen, my sister, and I had a past,
Ellen, was somewhat a trial.
Ellen moved into my house back in May,
And we didn’t talk for a while.

Ellen was fostered by my Mum and Dad,
Ellen’s first month, it was tough,
Ellen accepted the time it would take,
For me to accept her with love.

Ellen my sister wasn’t always my sister
Ellen was born as a guy,
Ellen my sister was Alan my boyfriend,
But Alan was living a lie.

Alan my boyfriend was lovely and kind,
Alan my boyfriend was hot,
Alan was sensitive –…

View original post 333 more words

2 thoughts on “Ellen; My Sister.

  1. Thank you for your kind words re: my poem. I was nervous writing it as I feared it wouldn’t be perceived as I intended. Your comment has comforted me!

Leave a Reply

